Monte Rio and Jenner

IMGP4565A Couple weekends ago, I went to meet my parents on the Sonoma Coast. They came up to do the Monte Rio Olympic distance triathlon. I drove out Saturday night after my shift. The drive was dark but was beautiful on the coast. I was excited to see it during the day.

IMGP4461

Sunday morning we got up really early to drive to the triathlon site. It was beautiful.

IMGP4395

We waited around for the tri to start and then I was able to cheer my parents on and take photos while I waited for them to finish. I was even able to run little pieces with my mom and talk to people about Ragnar.

IMGP4469

Dad coming in from the bike

IMGP4487

They got to run over this super cool bridge.

IMGP4458

My mom has super strong transitions! During her transition to bike there was a man stripped fully naked in the transition area. Full moon for all of us. GROSS!

IMGP4505

Mom Got a kiss from a puppy during her run! She said it made the whole run better .

IMGP4534

Dad Running Strong! Almost done!

IMGP4539

Dad finishing

IMGP4548

Mom almost finished!

IMG_20160522_1233192_rewind

After they finished  we went to lunch at a little cafe. Then we headed back to the hotel so they could shower.

IMG_20160522_1628510_rewind

After getting refreshed we headed out for the Rodney strong winery. It was a beautiful vineyard and my parents enjoyed wine tasting.

IMG_20160522_1735440_rewind

Then we headed for a brewery near by for dinner and beer. We ended up at bear republic brewery in Healdsburg. Healdsburg is a cute little town. I really enjoyed.

IMG_20160522_2026294_rewind

Monday morning we slept in a little and then walked over to a cute bakery for breakfast. It was right one the water. Jenner is a beautiful area. I would love to spend more time there and do some paddle boarding in the river.

IMG_20160523_1036165_rewindIMG_20160523_1200368_rewind

Even Kiwi got to enjoy the beach

IMGP4611IMGP4626IMGP4618

Next we drove over to the beach where the seals were. It was so fun seeing the baby seals. It was so nice to be at the beach and enjoying the sand.

Sadly my parents had a long drive home so we drove to Petaluma for lunch. That way they could drive home and I could drive to Sonoma for the night after lunch.

One thought on “Monte Rio and Jenner

Leave a Reply

