San Francisco weekend

Ok well it was a weekend for me.

image

My sister and her friend Victoria decided to fly up to San Francisco for a few days to hangout. Victoria had never been to San Francisco so they planned to see it all. As I don’t live that far from SF I decided to drive down and spend a few days with them.

image

The Sunday we walked around a lot of tourists spots.

image

We took the BART to the city and walked from there.
The wharf and ferry building.

image

We walked to coit tower. And around the streets and houses. It was a beautiful day.

image

Monday we took BART to the city and decided to start in the mission district. Sera really wanted sightglass coffee and a specific bakery so those were our goals.

image

We walked all over mission district to a lot of coffee shops and even found a tea shop.

image

We also walked around the maritime museum and area.

image

Tuesday, I started the day with a run. I planned to run 6 miles but did not really know the area. I ended up running 9 beautiful miles.

image

I ran around bay farm island and it was beautiful.

image

After breakfast we drove into the city to the golden gate bridge.

image

It was a beautiful day. I have never seen it so clear in san Francisco. We walked the bridge and then headed in to Sausalito for lunch.

image

After lunch we drove golden gate park to find the windmill. I had never been to the windmill before. It was beautiful.

image

We then drove back to the city to go to the palace of fine arts.

image

Then we drove down Lombard street.

image

Wednesday we spent walking around alameda and just hanging out.

image

The whole trip was great. I enjoyed getting to see my sister and hangout in San Fran for the weekend.

image

It was exhausting but so worth the adventure.

image

I even got some hammock time!

Leave a Reply

