New Year, New Plans

images

Ok one day very soon I promise to update my blog from Hawaii and other adventures! It has just been so crazy lately! I keep moving because I am house sitting and then my heater went out so I had to move again to have somewhere that was above 50 degrees to sleep in.

For now I wanted to say Happy New Year and write about plans for this year!

I was recently offered and accepted a ambassadorship with Ragnar Relay Napa Valley! I am so excited about this! I have been wanting to be an ambassador for something and since I already talk about and write about Ragnar all the time it feels perfect!! Ragnar is freaking AWESOME! If you haven’t already read my blogs on it you can check them out HERE and HERE. Oh and you can see my VIDEO! If you are a runner or want to be you should definitely run a Ragnar! We are putting teams together for Napa and Socal right now!

Which brings me to my next point: Race Schedule this year!

Last year I didn’t do very many local races and 5ks because I moved! (I mainly did virtual races) This year will be different! I plan to do a lot of 5k events and runs! Redding has a lot of local 5k and 10ks (almost ever week) so I am going to try and do atleast 1 a month.

I am also planning to do Ragnar Socal again and Ragnar Napa Valley again! (double medal again!!)

I want to get in atleast one half marathon hopefully redding and possibly another one! Last year I trained for the redding 3 bridges but was unable to do it because I helped with a birth the day before. This year (SO FAR) no one is due that weekend! YAY! I may even do a sprint triathalon this year?

My mantra or motivation this year for running is FOR! I plan to run every run for someone or something! I want to run FOR people that can’t, FOR people that don’t, FOR myself, FOR organizations, FOR things! I plan to run and pray for that person or thing every run! If you have something or yourself you want me to run for please comment and I will add it to the growing list!

FOR

                This month has been focused on human trafficking. Running for the survivors, running for those still out there, running for the pimp and the jons, running for organizations that help fight it…

Vacation plans: So far I have no vacation plans. I plan to make a few trips to Southern California, San Fransisco area, and Sonoma but no real trips planned. I really want to do some kind of travel this year maybe an east coast trip or possibly even further? I don’t know yet. Any suggestions?

I guess that’s it for now! What are your plans this year?

Leave a Reply

