Surprising my sister

IMG_2568

My sister Sera is currently in Hungary. I am so jealous. I always want to be traveling.

Before she left she flew down to California for a week to spend time with my parents and to meet up with friends. What she didn’t know was that I bought a plane ticket down to Orange County so that I could surprise her and see her before she went to Europe. I only have 3 days off (Sunday, Monday, Tuesday), so I got off work early Saturday and drove down to San Francisco to catch an early morning flight to Orange County.

My flight was delayed out of San Francisco (like all of my united flights through SF) and I arrived a few hours later than planned. My mom thankfully was able to keep the surprise. When they pulled up to the curb and saw me she jumped out of the car and ran across the airport to me! It was like a movie where they run across the airport in an emotional embrace.

IMG_2569

My cousins, sister, and I

We were so excited to be together and have some time to hang out. The three days passed so quickly it was crazy! She had already made plans for a lot of things but we were still able to have some time together. It was nice for to be able to take a few days and just hangout with my family. I got to see my aunt, uncle, and cousins, and my grandma. I was really excited to hangout with my dog as well.

IMG_2572

I got to meet up with my very pregnant friend Ali too!

The trip was over so soon and Tuesday I had to head back to the airport for my flight back to San Francisco. Unfortunately it was delayed a few hours as well and I didn’t end up back in SF until almost midnight. Thankfully my friend Rockii was able to switch me shifts and I didn’t have to work the next day until 1115 so I got some sleep before my 4 hour drive back home.

IMG_2576

My cute Doggie who I miss so much!

All in all it was a great time visiting and surprising my sister made the exhaustion worth it!

Leave a Reply

