Another Move

IMG_0781

Thanksgiving week I came to Spokane Washington to visit my sister. Circumstances changed and my two week trip turned into a few months. Over the last year and a half I have gotten used to living out of a suitcase and traveling a lot. I have learned that I love traveling and living in new places.

Tomorrow I move back to Southern California for a few weeks. While in Southern California, I am going to be spending time with my family and getting rid of more things I don’t need. April 12-20 I am going to North Carolina for a friend’s wedding.

After the wedding I will be moving up to Northern California. I have accepted a job working with youth in the Northern California area. I am really excited for this opportunity and excited to live somewhere new.

With constantly moving comes a lot of new things: New friends, new places to see, new running trails, new everything. Even though I have moved a lot in the last few years and gone new places, it still makes me nervous every time. I still have trouble packing (maybe one day I will master this), I still have trouble saying goodbye, and I am still not very good at making new friends. Even now as I pack to go back to California, I am forced to choose whether I check a second suitcase or ship a box with the things that won’t fit.

I know this is an amazing opportunity but it’s still hard to make changes. Through every move and change I love what happens. I love the new people and new experiences. I love exploring new places and seeing what happens. I know the Lord has amazing plans and I love following His steps.

One thought on “Another Move

Leave a Reply

