Barefeet, Boots, and Running Shoes

For months I have been trying to decide on a name for my blog. I have gone through so many different names trying to pick the right one. I wanted something simple that would sum up my life/my writing. I wanted something unique and somewhat catchy. I have google searched “blog names” and “coming up with a blog name” and so many other things. I have texted my mom (thanks mom) a million different names to see what she thought. All to still have a hard time deciding.

I realized recently that I am never going to come up with the “PERFECT” name. I realized that whatever I name it will become the perfect name. It’s not about what you name it but what you make of that name. So I have finally settled on a name. I introduce you to (drumroll)….

Drum roll

Barefeet, Boots, and Running Shoes

I was playing around with the idea of this name and decided I like and it’s kind of stuck. It sums up my traveling, my running/activities, and my loves. Let’s be honest don’t all women have shoes that reprent them? High heels, wedges, vans, toms, sandals, rainbows, boots? These three things are what I live in.

photo
Barefeet: I love to be barefoot you can read about some of my barefoot adventures on my New Zealand Blog here. I went the entire month of May last year barefoot. Sadly, because I live in the US I can’t walk around barefoot everywhere so I wear sandals but I would rather be barefoot! (sandals just didn’t have the same ring to it as barefeet)

IMG_8605

Boots: I also love boots. Every fall I look for a great pair of boots that I can wear while it’s too cold to go barefoot. Plus they look really cute! Also when I am hiking, hiking boots are essential.

IMG_0740

Running Shoes: In case you don’t already know I also love to run and do all sorts of active things. For this reason I am in running shoes all the time.

When I travel I always bring my sandals, a great pair of boots, and my running shoes. These three are my go to items that I couldn’t live without! They sum up my blog through my traveling, my running and activities, my love for the outdoors, my love for life, and my love for the Lord.

So there you have it! Over the next week I will be revamping my blog a bit and hopefully getting a banner picture done. I have also created a facebook page you can find HERE. (like my Page) There I will be posting more about my running and activities, as well as other random things that go with this blog!

What shoes sum up your life? Are you a high heels type person? Maybe an army boots person? Or a simple barefoot person like myself?

DSC00018

(Photo from pinterest)

Leave a Reply

